Writing Thing

I awake slowly. The light through the blinds feels like the sun rising through the clouds. I hear you, breathing heavily- you’re still asleep. The blanket has fallen off of you, so your chest is bare. I watch it rise and fall with each breathe. I run my hand along your side. Your skin is soft, but cool. I curl up against you and pull the blanket over us. I lay my head against you and can hear your heart beat. It is slow and relaxed, like there isn’t a care in the world. It lulls me back to sleep. I kiss your skin and snuggle into you. You unconsciously wrap your arm around me and hold me tight. Then, then I fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

